How to Delete Binance Account permanently – geslit.com

Do you have a Binance account and are you planning to delete it? Is it because you are thinking of switching your cryptocurrency portfolio onto another exchange? Or is it because you are not interested in using Binance for cryptocurrency exchange anymore?

Whatever be your reason, it is possible to delete Binance account. To delete Binance account, however, involves a rather complicated process. Additionally, when you are about to delete Binance account, you may not even see a Delete option, instead a Disable option just like a Grubhub account. 

If you want to permanently delete Binance account, then we have laid out the steps for you. 

How to Delete Binance Account

To delete Binance account, you will be required to access the security settings and select the Disable account option. Choose the option that says “Delete this account” and follow it up by typing in your email address or phone number. Now select the “Confirm to delete” option. This is the final step in the process to delete Binance account.

Now it may happen that there is no option that reads “Delete this account” in your account. This indicates that your account has not been emptied of the funds and cryptocurrency. So, before you proceed to delete Binance account, you will have to ensure that your account does not possess any more cryptocurrency or any other funds for that matter. 

Your account needs to have equal to or less than 0.001 BTC, or else your attempt to delete Binance account will not be approved. In such a situation, you have to follow the steps below in order to delete Binance account. 

1. Log in to your account and tap the icon

The first step in the process to delete Binance account is to open up the Binance website. There are two different kinds, however. For those who use Binance, you need to search https://www.binance.com/ and for those who Binance US, you will have to search https://www.binance.us/.

For those users residing in countries other than the US, you will have to use the appropriate URL for Binance. Once you have entered the URL, you have to access your own account. Click on the icon located on the navigation bar on top. Follow it up by clicking on the Log In option.

Now type in your login credentials and click on the login button. Click the profile icon on the navigation bar on top. You are one step close to delete Binance account.

2. Clicking on “Security”

After tapping the profile icon located on the navigation bar on top, you will see that a menu opens up. You will see that your email address is on that menu.

Apart from your email address, you will also spot some other buttons that include options such as API Management, Identification, and Support to name a few.

From there you will have to find out the page that will allow to delete Binance account. You will have to open your security settings by clicking on the Security option. 

3. Clicking on the “Disable account”

Once you have tapped the Security option, the security page will open up for you. On this page, you will come across the checklist, the purpose of which is to increase the security of your account. If you see under that page, you will witness multiple options including Device Management, Login Password, 2FA or 2 Factor Authentication, to name a few.

Keep scrolling down, as long as you do not come across an option that reads Account Activity. Under this option, you will get to know about your last login. You will also see another option that reads Disable Account and is underlined as well. Click on the option and get another step closer to delete Binance account.

delete Binance account steps

4. Selecting the “Delete this account” option

Once you have selected the Disable account option, you will get two more options to select from. The first option will ask you to disable Binance account. If you happen to come across any activity on your account that makes you suspicious, you can go ahead and select this option.

When you disable Binance account, it is temporary in nature and if you wish to, you can enable it again once two hours have passed. The second option will ask you to delete Binance account. deleting is a permanent process and once done cannot be reversed.

To delete Binance account, click on the second option. 

5. Entering your phone number or email address

Once you have selected the Delete this account option, a page titled Delete Account Application will open on your screen. You will witness that there are two tabs on your screen that read Mobile and Email respectively. You are free to choose either tab and enter the appropriate information.

If you select the Mobile tab, enter the number that is linked to your account. The same direction goes if you plan to select the Email tab. Don’t forget that you have to enter the email address that you have used while opening your Binance account. You have almost reached the final stage of the procedure to delete Binance account.

6. Clicking on the “Confirm to delete” option

Once you have typed in either your phone number or email address that is linked to your current Binance account, go to the bottom of that page. Read all the information that you come across on the page while you are scrolling down.

Once you have reached the bottom of that page, you will see an option that reads “Confirm to delete”. Once you click on this option, a request will be forwarded to Binance to delete Binance account.

In addition to that, after clicking the option, Binance will conduct an audit of your request and will also assess the total number of assets that you possess.

In order for your request to delete Binance account be accepted, your account should not contain more than 0.001 BTC. A lesser amount that this will also work. Under special circumstances, you may be asked to present some documents if you want to delete Binance account.

Your deleted account should not contain any assets since you can lose them once you proceed to delete Binance account. You won’t even be able to retrieve them. And with that you successfully deleted your Binance account.

What is Binance Withdrawal Time?

Binance Withdrawal Time refers to the 30-to-60-minute duration of a Binance withdrawal. Once a user makes a withdrawal on Binance, a Transaction ID or TxID will be sent out. This ID will exhibit that your withdrawal transaction has been broadcasted by Binance.

At the same time, your transaction can also get delayed as it depends on a certain number of confirmations by the required network. Your withdrawal might be delayed due to higher number of confirmations by the network required by some blockchains.

If you want to check the status of your withdrawal on Binance, you will have to open up the page on transaction history. On that page, you will come across all the deposits and withdrawals that you have made so far.

There are usually two kinds of statuses that you can come across – “Processing” and “Completed”. The former requires you to wait whereas the latter indicates the completion of your transaction.

geslit.com

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *